

BULLETIN

Kitimat Smelter and Kemano Power Operations Workers

LOCAL ELECTION RESULTS

On Wednesday, May 1st, the Union held elections for the Local 2301 Executive Board and the Unifor Convention Delegate positions.

The following people have been acclaimed or elected to their nominated positions on the Executive Board:

- ❖ President Martin McIlwrath
- Vice President Trevor Thomschke
- Business Agent Cliff Madsen
- Recording Secretary Kyle Da Silveira
- Financial Secretary Lucas Oke
- Trustees Richard Lindstrom, Clarence Riggs, Joe Slanina
- Sergeant-At-Arms Mike Szmata and Jason Wilson
- Full-Time Safety Rep Marc Young
- Guide Val Stonehocker

The following people have been elected to their nominated positions as **Constitutional Convention Delegates**:

- Mike Duarte
- Cliff Madsen
- Martin McIlwrath
- Mike Szmata

Thank you to everyone who put their name forward and to the membership for voting.